Incollect eal itt 645x80
AIA New York names winners of its 2016 Honors and Awards
Feb 19, 2016

Each year, AIA New York honors architects, philanthropists, public servants and organizations renowned for improving their communities via design. This year’s awards will be conferred at the Honors and Awards Luncheon at Cipriani Wall Street in New York on April 15. The AIANY Medal of Honor will be awarded to Anabelle Selldorf, FAIA, of Selldorf Architects; the Award of Merit will be given to Robert M. Rubin; and photographer Iwan Baan will receive the Stephen A. Kliment Oculus Award. The chapter will also recognize the winners of the AIANY Design Awards, to be announced on February 29.

Annabelle Selldorf; Robert Rubin; Iwan Baan

“AIANY’s annual Honors and Awards Luncheon recognizes a range of leaders who enrich the field of architecture. We are confident that the exemplary work of each of the 2016 honorees greatly enhances our understanding and enjoyment of the built environment,” said Benjamin Prosky, executive director of AIANY and the Center for Architecture.

The recipients were selected by the AIANY Honors Committee, chaired by AIANY 2016 president Carol Loewenson, FAIA, and composed of Heidi Blau, FAIA, FXFOWLE Architects; Vincent Chang, AIA, Grimshaw Architects; Risa Honig, AIA, CUNY Department of Design, Construction, and Management; Gordon Kipping, AIA, G Tects; Jonathan J. Marvel, FAIA, Marvel Architects; and Kim Yao, AIA, Architecture Research Office.

Learn more.

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Hh 314x275 editoratlarge displayads mh r1
Renovationmatchmaker eal 314x275 newphoto2 border