Incollect May Wall to Wall Incollect Mobile May Ad
AIA NY interiors and architecture award winners announced
Mar 4, 2010

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) New York chapter announced the winners of the 2010 Design Awards today. Awards were given in four categories including interiors and architecture, and 34 winners were selected from a total of 425 entries. The Design Awards Exhibition will open April 15, following the Design Awards Luncheon April 14 honoring the winning projects. The Architecture Honor Awards were given to seven firms: Steven Holl Architects for the Knut Hamsun Center in Hamarøy, Norway; Steven Holl Architects for the Vanke Center / Horizontal Skyscraper in Shenzen, China; Peter Gluck and Partners for the East Harlem School in New York; Marble Fairbanks for the Toni Stabile Student Center in New York; Thomas Phifer and Partners for the Fishers Island House in Fishers Island, NY; Morphosis Architects for 41 Cooper Square in New York; and Toshiko Mori Architect PLLC for The Eleanor and Wilson Greatbatch Pavilion in Buffalo, NY. The Interiors Honor Awards went to Peter Marino Architect for Chanel store on Robertson Blvd. in Los Angeles, CA; Butler Rogers Baskett for the Trinity School - Johnson Chapel in New York. Merit Awards went to Lyn Rice Architects for The New School Welcome Center in New York, NY; Garrison Architects for Slocum Hall in Syracuse, NY; STUDIOS Architecture for the Dow Jones Offices in New York, NY; and Shelton, Mindel & Associates for a Manhattan Rooftop Duplex in New York, NY.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s news, jobs, events, video and more.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Vieyt Side 1
Americas Mart