Incollect May Wall to Wall Incollect Mobile May Ad
industry insider
Call for entries: Inaugural American Architecture Prize
Jul 25, 2016

The first-ever American Architecture Prize (AAP), is seeking submissions across 41 categories within the 3 main disciplines of architecture, interior design, and landscape architecture. Work is welcome from professional firms, university students and independent designers worldwide.

Call for entries: Inaugural American Architecture Prize Call for entries: Inaugural American Architecture Prize
AAP jury members Sadie Morgan (left), co-founder of dRMM, and Peggy Deamer, professor of architecture at Yale University and principal at Deamer Architects

AAP co-founder Hossein Farmani said, “We are overjoyed at the resounding success of the early-bird phase here at the start of AAP. We believe prizes like AAP offer architects and designers the chance to measure their own success and pursue more innovation and creativity in their profession. The quality of work already submitted is impeccable, and we can’t wait to see what else this first year brings.”

Jurors will hail from design companies, media, museums, universities and celebrated architectural firms. Winners of Architect of the Year, Interior Designer of the Year and Landscape Architect of the Year will receive the AAP Trophy, while winners of Gold, Silver and Bronze levels will be recognized with a Certificate of Achievement and a Winner’s Seal. Submit by July 31.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s news, jobs, events, video and more.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Vieyt Side 1
Americas Mart