Incollect 1-17-18
Call for entries: Julia Morgan Awards now open
Mar 18, 2016

The Northern California Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art is accepting submissions for the Julia Morgan Awards. Celebrating achievements in architecture, design, artisanship, building, restoration and patronage, the program accepts projects finished within the last 10 years. It also includes a student scholarship award. Projects may be located anywhere, but applicants must be members of the Northern California ICAA Chapter. The organization debuted the biennial awards in 2014 with the goal of honoring local architects, designers, artisans, builders, students and patrons “for their excellence in the contemporary practice and support of the classical traditions.”

Call for entries: Julia Morgan Awards now open
Work by 2014 honoree Richard Beard; courtesy of Landmark Heritage Foundation

The chapter created the awards to “laud practitioners for their work and educate both laymen and professionals about the enduring excellence, appeal and importance of the classical traditions in architecture, design, urbanism, the allied arts and those who contribute to its advancement.”

The application deadline is March 31. Learn more and apply.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s news, jobs, events, video and more.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Summer Classics
The Shade Store