Incollect 1-17-18
calls for entry
Call for entries: The Architect’s Newspaper Best of Design
Sep 19, 2016

The Architect’s Newspaper’s fourth-annual Best of Design competition is open to projects across 26 categories that reflect the publication’s coverage areas—such as new buildings, renovations, lighting, urban design, landscape, interiors—on criteria including strength of presentation, evidence of innovation, creative use of new technology, sustainability, and of course, good design.

Call for entries: The Architect’s Newspaper Best of Design
Last year's Interior–Residential ​winner, Gerken Residence, by Young Projects; courtesy Young Projects

The jury includes Christopher Leong of Leong Leong; Matt Shaw of The Architect's Newspaper; Karen Stonely of SPAN Architecture; Erik Verboon of Walter P Moore; Claire Weisz of WXY; and Adrianne Weremchuk, landscape architect with the New York City Department of Parks & Recreation. Among the award categories are Building of the Year (across four regions), Adaptive Reuse, Young Architects, Interior-Residential, Landscape-Private and others.

Applications are being accepted online until September 30. 

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb