Incollect May Wall to Wall Incollect Mobile May Ad
Colorado State University earns top ASID student honors
Apr 28, 2016

The winners of the ASID Student Chapter Awards were announced last week, and will be celebrated at the yearly chapter leadership conference this summer. The awards recognize top student members, chapters, and faculty advisors who promote the student member experience. 

Colorado State University earns top ASID student honors
Randy Fiser

Colorado State University earned the top honor of Student Chapter of the Year for the second year running, with honorable mention going to Mississippi State University. Jeremy Clark, of Auburn University, won Leader of the Year, and Arik Spaulding, of Scottsdale Community College, earned an honorable mention. 

The judges included Michael Bent, junior designer, IA Interior Architects; Tamie Glass, associate professor, Interior Design program director, University of Texas; and Beth Harmon-Vaughan, Ph.D., managing director and principal at Gensler and adjunct professor at Arizona State University.

“Recognizing the designers of today and the designers of tomorrow is core to the Society’s mission,” said Randy Fiser, ASID CEO. “The quality of this year’s entries has been exceptional, with student leaders and educators who go above and beyond to connect students to the impact of design. We are thrilled to honor their achievements.”

Learn more.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s news, jobs, events, video and more.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Vieyt Side 1
Americas Mart