Incollect eal itt 645x80 final 2
Decorators Club scholarship winners named
Apr 21, 2017

The DECORATORS CLUB announced the winners of its annual Scholarship Awards at a presentation for the students and their guests, club members, and school faculty and administration earlier this week at the 1stdibs Gallery at 200 Lex

Erica Ventura, winner of the $10,000 Centennial Design Competition
Established in 1960 to support interior design education, the Decorators Club Education Fund sponsors a yearly competition that awards financial grants to New York City college students. Grants are funded via fundraising events and the organization’s Jacqueline Beymer Lecture Series. Scholarship participants are chosen by their schools to be considered for the scholarship prizes.

This year’s winners include:
$15,000 Decorators Club Annual Scholarship Awards First Prize
Destiny Bates of New York Institute of Technology

$10,000 Decorators Club Annual Scholarship Awards Second Prize
Caitlin Nolin of New York School of Interior Design

$5,000 Decorators Club Annual Scholarship Awards Third Prize
Lydia Radandt of New York School of Interior Design

 $1,500 Elsie May Gross Award for Residential Design
Seunghyuk Choi of Pratt Institute

$1,000 Nancy Mannucci Award for Universal Design
Lauren Beato of School of Visual Arts

$10,000 Centennial Design Competition
Erica Ventura of Fashion Institute of Technology

Prior to the celebration, artist Rochelle Udell (not pictured) delivered a talk called "Where You Sit in Life”; her artwork is on the walls.

The winners of the Scholarship Awards will be formally announced on May 3, at an event that will premiere the Decorators Club’s 2017 Master Class Videos, featuring Victoria Hagan and John Saladino. Tickets are AVAILABLE

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Hh 314x275 editoratlarge displayads mh r1
Renovationmatchmaker eal 314x275 newphoto2 border