Incollect eal itt 645x80
ICAA announces Arthur Ross Award recipients
Feb 7, 2013

The Institute of Classical Architecture and Art (ICAA) has revealed the winners of the much anticipated Arthur Ross Awards for Excellence in the Classical Tradition, to be presented May 6 in New York City.
Here's a look at the winners:
ARCHITECTURE: Fairfax & Sammons Architects, New York and Palm Beach

ARTISANSHIP: Miriam Ellner, New York

ARTISANSHIP: Timothy Richards, Bath, England
INTERIOR DESIGN: Thomas Jayne, New York

PATRONAGE: Jonathan Nelson, Providence

BOARD OF DIRECTORS HONOR: Richard Cameron, New York
The 2013 Ross Jury chair, Barbara Eberlein, Interior Designer, author and president of the Philadelphia Chapter, said, “Our team marveled at the quality and breadth of the entries which explored and expressed the ideals of classicism in architecture, landscape architecture, craftsmanship, artisanship and, for the first time, interior design. There were also important additions to our body of knowledge in history, research and publishing. We were particularly impressed by the notable accomplishments in stewardship and patronage; without these champions, our built environment would not enjoy such beauty and integrity.”
She was joined on the national jury by Robert Baird, Kate Brodsky, Melissa del Vecchio, Coby Everdell, John Margolis, Scott Merrill, Peter Pennoyer, and Barbara Sallick.
Established in 1982 by Classical America chairman of the board, Arthur Ross, and its president, Henry Hope Reed, the awards have recognized the achievements and contributions of architects, painters, sculptors, artisans, landscape designers, educators, publishers, patrons, and others dedicated to preserving and advancing the classical tradition.
Past honorees for architecture have ranged from well-known practitioners such as Allan Greenberg and Quinlan Terry, to relatively unknown but no less accomplished ones such as A. Hayes Town and Harold H. Fisher. The awards have also recognized excellence in the work of artisans such as Historical Arts and Casting and Decorators Supply Company, painters such as Richard Piccolo and Edward Schmidt, sculptors such as Frederick Hart and Alexander Stoddart, and patrons such as Chauncey Stillman, the Citizens of Greater Kansas City, and H. R. H. The Prince of Wales.
For more information or to purchase tickets to the 2013 Arthur Ross Awards, call David Ludwig at (212) 730-9646, ext. 104.

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Hh 314x275 editoratlarge displayads mh r1
Renovationmatchmaker eal 314x275 newphoto2 border