Incollect eal itt 645x80
ICAA announces inaugural Stanford White Award winners
Nov 28, 2012

The Institute of Classical Architecture & Art (ICAA) has announced the first annual Stanford White Awards for Excellence in Classical and Traditional Design winners.
The awards program is named in honor of Architect Stanford White (1853-1906), of the distinguished New York firm McKim, Mead & White. It recognizes achievement in architecture, interiors, landscape, urbanism, and building craftsmanship & artisanship throughout New York, New Jersey, and Fairfield County, Connecticut.
The categories and winners are as follows:

Drumlin Hall
Residential Architecture – New Construction:
A New Residence and Outbuildings: Ferguson & Shamamian Architects, LLP
Drumlin Hall: Peter Pennoyer Architects
Residence in Westport, CT:  Robert A. M. Stern Architects, LLP

Richard Morris Hunt Carriage House
Residential Architecture – Renovation and Additions:
Alterations and Additions to Pepperidge Farm: Ferguson & Shamamian Architects, LLP
Richard Morris Hunt Carriage House: Wright Architects, PLLC and Richard Cameron, Design Consultant

Park Avenue Apartment
Residential Architecture – Townhouses and Apartments:
Park Avenue Apartment: John B. Murray Architect, LLC
Eastside Aesthetic Brownstone: David Scott Parker Architects

Carnegie Hill Apartment Building
Residential Architecture – Multi-Unit Buildings:
Carnegie Hill Apartment Building: Zivkovic Connolly Architects, P.C. and John Simpson & Partners Ltd.
Fifteen Central Park West: Robert A. M. Stern Architects, LLP

Commercial, Civic and Institutional Architecture:
Saratoga Community Center: George Ranalli, Architect

Landscape Design:
Forest Retreat: Edmund D. Hollander Landscape Architects

Historic Preservation:
Old Westbury Estate Garden Pergola Restoration: Franck & Lohsen Architects

Louis XV Mirror Surround
Craftsmanship and Artisanship:
Louis XV Mirror Surround: Hyde Park Mouldings, Inc.
The Basilica of Saint John the Evangelist Church: John Canning & Co., Ltd.
151 East 79th Street: Les Métalliers Champenois Corp.
Patronage Award:
Lloyd Zuckerberg
The winners will be announced at an awards reception at Stanford White’s landmark Tennis and Racquet Club in New York City on Dec. 7. Calder Loth, who served as a juror along with Thomas Beeby and Russell Windham, will be the Master of Ceremonies.
To purchase tickets for the awards dinner, click here.

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Hh 314x275 editoratlarge displayads mh r1
Renovationmatchmaker eal 314x275 newphoto2 border