Incollect eal itt 645x80
ICAA to honor Arthur Ross Award recipients in New York
Apr 11, 2014

The Institute of Classical Architecture and Art (ICAA) has revealed the winners of the 33rd annual Arthur Ross Awards for Excellence in the Classical Tradition, and will present their awards May 5 at the University Club in New York City.
Architecture: David M. Schwarz Architects, Washington, D.C.
With its deep conviction to classical principles, the firm produces elegant designs for large-scale public works: museums, concert halls, libraries and sports arenas.

Artisanship: Dennis Collier, Bangor, Pennsylvania
His exacting woodcarving demonstrates that the brilliance of the mind can be expressed in the subtlety of the hand.

Stewardship: Salve Regina University, Newport, Rhode Island
In protecting the architectural legacy of its campus, the university has commissioned new buildings that harmonize with its historic structures.

Sculpture: Edward J. Fraughton, South Jordan, Utah
His sculptures enrich the world with the timeless qualities of grace, passion and beauty.

History/Journalism/Editing/Publishing: Stephen Fox, Houston, Texas
One of the nation’s outstanding architectural writers, the foremost chronicler of architect John Staub, he is the civic conscience of America’s fourth largest city.

Board of Directors Honor: Jacob Collins, New York
Founder of the Grand Central Academy and Water Street Atelier, renowned artist and teacher, he is a champion of humanism and the classical tradition.
Established in 1982 by Classical America chairman of the board, Arthur Ross, and its president, Henry Hope Reed, the awards have recognized the achievements and contributions of architects, painters, sculptors, artisans, landscape designers, educators, publishers, patrons, and others dedicated to preserving and advancing the classical tradition.
The awards do not reflect an individual project, but rather a career or body of work. Although the recipient need not be at the end of their career, the awards honor an influential body of work up to this point. 
To purchase tickets to the 2014 Arthur Ross Awards, call (212) 730-9646.

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Hh 314x275 editoratlarge displayads mh r1
Renovationmatchmaker eal 314x275 newphoto2 border