Incollect 10-18
IFDA Educational Foundation awards 7 scholarships
Jun 30, 2016

Sixty-four applicants across 34 schools in 22 states applied for this year’s IFDA Educational Foundation scholarships. Judges, including Linda Mariani, director of scholarships and grants at the foundation, narrowed down the applicants for each of the awards. “As one of the judges for the seven scholarships, I was impressed by the quality and professionalism of the students’ work,” she told EAL.  

IFDA Educational Foundation awards 7 scholarships IFDA Educational Foundation awards 7 scholarshipsIFDA Educational Foundation awards 7 scholarships
Scholarship winners Katrina Duperree, Amanda Waryasz and Ying Cai

This year’s winners include:

IFDA Leaders Commemorative Scholarship ($1,500)
Ardilla Deneys, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond

Part-Time Student Scholarship ($1,500)
Callan Gaines, Winthrop University, Rock Hill, SC

IFDA Student Member Scholarship ($2,000)
Caroline Kasmiskie, Georgia Southern University, Statesboro

Vercille Voss IFDA Graduate Student Scholarship ($2,000)
Jessie Santini, Chatham University, Pittsburgh

Ruth Clark Furniture Design Scholarship ($3,000)
Katrina Duperree, Edinboro University, PA

Tricia LeVangie Green/Sustainable Design Scholarship ($1,500)
Amanda Waryasz, Wentworth Institute of Technology, Boston

Window Fashion Certified Professionals Fast Track Scholarship
(One full registration—$1,000)
Ying Cai, Lawrence Technological University, Southfield, MI

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb