Incollect 10-18
IFDA to honor design industry leaders at New York awards ceremony
Mar 22, 2010

The New York Chapter of the International Furnishings & Design Association will honor industry figures during its Circle of Excellence award program next month. Honorees for 2010 include Charles Pavarini III, Charles Pavarini III Design Associates (Interior Design); John Stark and Steven Stark, Stark (Product Design/Development); Benjamin Moore, Ray Gomez (Retailer-to-the-Trade Resource); Steelcase, Angela Nahikian (Green Achievement); The Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum, Bill Moggridge (Education); Kenneth Wampler, The Alpha Workshops (Special Humanitarian Award); Cindy Allen, Interior Design (Media). “We are especially proud that honorees reflect changes in our industry and the ability to offer solutions to pressing local and global issues,” said organization president, Su Hilty. The May 4 event will feature cocktails and a presentation from 6:00-8:00 p.m. at the Union League Club, with Master of Ceremonies Jim Druckman, president and ceo of The New York Design Center. A portion of the evening’s ticket sales will support the IFDA’s Educational Foundation. For tickets or information, contact or call 212-686-6020.

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb