Incollect eal itt 645x80
Interior Design to induct new hall of famers, host "Best of Year"
Nov 22, 2013

Interior Design magazine is closing out the year with the 29th annual Hall of Fame awards and “Best of Year” awards early next month.
Cindy Allen, editor-in-chief of Interior Design, and Mark Strauss, president of Interior Design Media, will induct Harry Bates and Paul Masi of Bates Masi + Architects; Collin Burry of Gensler; Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu of Neri and Hug Design and Research Office; and Kenneth Wampler of The Alpha Workshops into the hall of fame on Wednesday, December 4.
Clockwise from top: Harry Bates, Paul Masi, Collin Burry, Kenneth Wampler, Rosanna Hu and Lyndon Neri
The black-tie dinner will held at the Waldorf Astoria will benefit the Council for Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA) and The Alpha Workshops.
The following day, Thursday, December 5, Allen and Strauss will announce live the 2013 “Best of Year” winners from the 108 combined categories in the product and project sections.
“We were blown away by the number and quality of submissions we received for Best of Year and are endlessly inspired by the creativity and innovation that we see happening across the industry,” said Allen.
The magazine received 1,800 submissions from more than 50 countries for the eighth annual awards. Finalists for the best design products were chosen through an online voting system totaling nearly 62,000 votes, and the final decision will be made by Allen and a team of design experts.
The awards ceremony takes place from 5:00 – 9:00 p.m. at the IAC Building in New York City.

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Hh 314x275 editoratlarge displayads mh r1
Renovationmatchmaker eal 314x275 newphoto2 border