Incollect May Wall to Wall Incollect Mobile May Ad
industry insider
International awards program seeks interiors
Nov 22, 2016

The International Design Awards (IDA) is accepting early-bird submissions until November 30 for its 10th annual competition, which seeks “to recognize, celebrate and promote legendary design visionaries and to uncover emerging talent” across categories including architecture, interior design, product design, graphic design, and fashion design.

International awards program seeks interiors
The 2015 IDA Interior Design of the Year, Palazzo Fendi, by Curiosity

The organization says of the interiors category: “Fantastic interior design is about much more than simply making rooms look more stylish and attractive. It is about fulfilling the true potential of a space and enhancing our living experience. At IDA, we are passionate about interior design and see it as an expression of creativity and potential, which transcends language barriers and speaks to everyone. Whether you specialize in classic or contemporary interior design, restoring or renovating heritage properties, or creating something completely different to anything that has been done before, we would love to see your ideas and creations.”

Last year’s winners include the Interior Design of the Year, Palazzo Fendi, by Curiosity; and Gold winners Hangzhou An Interior Design Co., KYDO, Nude Design, Perkins + Will, Keggenhoff | Partner, KLID (Kris Lin International Design), Gabellini Sheppard, Rockwell Group and Studio Egret West, among others.


Learn more and apply

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s news, jobs, events, video and more.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Vieyt Side 1
Americas Mart