Dmitriy April Wall to Wall Dmitriy Responsive
Nine architects to receive RIBA international fellowships
Oct 6, 2015

The Royal Institute of British Architects has announced the 2016 International Fellowships, awarded to nine accomplished architects based outside the United Kingdom. The RIBA Honours Committee, which selected the fellows, was chaired by RIBA president Jane Duncan, along with Sir Peter Cook, Neil Gillespie, Victoria Thornton and the 2015 Royal Gold Medalist, John Tuomey. The lifelong distinction gives award recipients the distinction of using the title “Int FRIBA” after their name. The awardees will be honored at an event at RIBA in London in February 2016.

Nine architects to receive RIBA international fellowships
Jane Duncan, RIBA president

This year’s fellows include: Kees Christiaanse of KCAP, Netherlands; Mario Cucinella of MC Architects, Italy; Bjarke Ingels of BIG, Denmark; Rick Joy of Rick Joy Architects, USA; Brian MacKay-Lyons of MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects, Canada; Peter Märkli of Studio Märkli, Switzerland; Peter Stutchbury of Peter Stutchbury Architecture, Australia; and José Antonio Martínez of Lapeña and Elias Torres, Spain.

Want to stay informed? Sign up for our newsletter, which recaps the week’s news, jobs, events, video and more.
Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Vieyt Side 1
Americas Mart