Incollect eal itt 645x80
Ron Arad to announce 'Jump the Gap' winner in London
Jul 28, 2011

The jury of the 4th Roca International Design Contest Jump the Gap has chosen the 11 finalists, of which one will be the winning entry, and whose name will be released this autumn in London.
This year's jury, chaired by the designer and architect Ron Arad, includes Gina Bojardi, Javier Mariscal, Marcel Wanders, John Anthony Sahs,Tomek Rygalik and Josep Congost.
Eleven finalists chosen from 3,004 entries from 92 countries for showing outstanding quality and innovation include:
Bathboard by Sylwia Ulicka Rivera

Recycle Water by Helder Rodrigues
Mist by Sylwester Szymanski and Katarzyna Hryniewiecka
Watersite by Agata Trybus
In & Out Shower by Michal Warykiewicz
Live bath-anemone by Irina Samoylova
Sliding Shower by Mario Ginevro

Bana Bender by Hong Ruei Hong and Lin Pin
Bath the transformer by Andrey Lebedev

Bath 2.0 by Fabrizio Tozzoli and Eliana Salazar
Roca Soap by Javier Jimenez and Eli Cayuela

For a full image gallery of the finalists, click here. Additional finalists included:
With this initiative, Roca aims to support young talents and working to identify conceptually innovative ideas that build a bridge between today and tomorrow.

Up arrow 1999293fef354a20ff3205791165807c167562529cd704169b2554737f66abbb
Hh 314x275 editoratlarge displayads mh r1
Renovationmatchmaker eal 314x275 newphoto2 border